Texas Hotel & Lodging Association Provides Updates About Hurricane Harvey


Texas Gov. Greg Abbott on Sunday amended his disaster proclamation to include an additional four counties in addition to the 50 prior named disaster areas in the wake of Hurricane Harvey, which struck the Texas Gulf Coast over the weekend. The additional counties now included are: Bastrop, Burleson, Polk and San Jacinto. To view the full disaster proclamation with a list of all 54 counties that are disaster areas, please click here. Evacuees from any of the 54 counties, as well as emergency relief workers with documentation, are exempt from all state AND local hotel occupancy taxes during the two-week exemption provided by the governor’s proclamation suspending hotel occupancy taxes found here. The Texas Hotel & Lodging Association is posting emergency alerts as they become available. For updates, visit https://texaslodging.com/.


Leave A Reply